Friday, 16 October 2009

Talking of new goodbyes

It appears New Goodbye is the name of a track by great alt-country Newfoundland band Hey Rosetta!

Here's the blurb on their latest album:

The six-piece group is comprised of Tim Baker (vocals/piano/guitar), Adam Hogan (guitar), Josh Ward (bass), Phil Maloney (drums), Erin Aurich (violin), and Romesh Thavanathan (cello). Recorded in the dead of winter in two East Coast harbour towns with producer and singer-songwriter Hawksley Workman, Into Your Lungs began with a beautiful naivety and confidence. An 'off the stage' feel and vigor reminiscent of the bands powerful live performances rooted the recording sessions and everything was bred from and expanded from there.

And here's a video of them playing it live, complete with passing cars:

No comments: